No Matter What

have a little Faith!

Three Iron Nails

I often feel that God’s love is fallible — that if I do the wrong thing, or make a mess of my life, he’ll love me less. I tell myself yes, God loves me, but he won’t accept me if I do something awful, or continually make mistakes. If I don’t understand him, and fail, he’ll look away.

But if we look at the Bible, we see even the greatest people, who God loved and changed the world through, made some terrible mistakes. Look at David. God loved him with all his heart, and was enormously proud of him. But David fell down, and committed adultery and murder. He had many great insights about God, but even he didn’t always see God clearly. Yet God still loved him. He didn’t look away from him. He didn’t reject him. And David went on to be one of the greatest people in…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

