The Image Before Me~by rldubour

great set of words

OUR POETRY CORNER

The Image Before Me

As I look into the mirror this image I do see.
Can you tell me looking glass what life has planned for me?
I can only wonder of the possibilities.
That lie ahead before me down the path I cannot see.
If you could only talk a million questions I would ask.
Of the problems that lay before me and am I up to fill the task.
The tree of life with branches which one do I take?
Each branch has a different course, do I bend or just go straight.
Whatever road I choose I will have to face the test.
To overcome my troubles and do my very best.
To have the strength to overcome and the courage to just try.
To have the faith to carry on and never to ask why?
Is my life all planned in Gods special book?
And if…

View original post 48 more words

2 thoughts on “The Image Before Me~by rldubour

Leave a Reply

