Supporting One Another

new year words of encouragement your bank manager will never agree on!

From the Desk of MarDrag

As I continue on this challenging road, one thing that makes the most difference in my ability to deal with it, is the support I receive from my most amazing daughter and the people and friends around me. I could not do this without them. So…I dedicate my post today to those angels who cradle me and lift me up and care for me.

To be sure…there have been many difficult people to deal with through this. From the emergency room, to the hospital, doctors and nurses who have forgotten their compassionate gene and why they became who they are, to insurance and supply people who have no patience and do not really care about the patient. This is why I became a Patient Advocate and now sit on a committee at the hospital to help make good changes…which have come and are still coming. I tell you, it shocked…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

