THURSDAY MORNING MOM: Jennifer Gail Robertson

mothers deserve support

Black America Web

[ione_abacast_player uid=”6294″ popupurl=”http://filesource.abacast.com/reachmediainc/111314/111314MOM.mp3″ version=”v5″]

Dear Tom,

My mother Jennifer Gail Robertson is the best nominee for your Thursday Morning Mom. She raised me and my twin brother alone. Working 2 and sometimes 3 jobs to raise both of us and still had time to read us a bedtime story almost every night. To show you how good my mother is I had my son on the same date and time that she gave birth to me and my twin brother.

My brother was recently killed a few days before the 3 of us would celebrate our birthday. But, that didn’t stop my mother. She took in his widow and his 3 kids as if they were her own. Paid for them to go to the best schools and did just like the good samaritan, she purchased his widow a nice SUV to transport all 3 of my brother’s kids sacraficing…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

