We not only get ill, we also get well

insight into health and healing, it’s not all grey

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

We not only get ill, we also get well. — Deena Metzger, from her interview on Sounds True

deenaI’ve been inspired by Deena Metzger for many years now. I have often returned to some of her words that I’ve shared on this blog as I’ve gone through my process of listening to my illness so that I might grow and heal with it, rather than fight it. In the interview with Tami Simon from Sounds True she goes deep into what this means for her and it’s deeply resonant with my own experience.

The words I’ve shared so many times on this blog and with others I am networked with are these:

A sacred illness is one that educates us and alters us from the inside out, provides experiences and therefore knowledge that we could not possibly achieve in any other way, and aligns us with a life path that…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

